Wedding Wednesday: Christie

bluffs

Married August 2, 2013

What was it like working with Charlotte’s?

Working with Charlotte’s Bridal was so amazing. Charlotte’s Bridal was the first (and only!) place I went to find my wedding dress, so I had no idea what to expect going into it. I was so impressed with how passionate everyone was. Emily did such an amazing job helping me find the perfect wedding dress! She made my experience one that I will never forget! After having such a wonderful experience with Emily, I decided I wanted to get bridesmaid dresses and tuxes from Charlotte’s as well. Jessica did such an awesome job with my bridesmaid dresses. She made the appointment so much fun and gave us such great insight into what dress would look perfect on the ladies. Summer was so incredibly helpful with our tuxes. We went back and forth on a few things and she was SO patient with us the entire time. Not only did we have such a great experience working with Emily, Jessica, and Summer, but Nancy was so amazing as well. I cannot thank everyone at Charlotte’s enough for being a part of our special day!

blog-image-grid

What was your favorite part of your wedding day?

My favorite part of the day was definitely the “First Look” with Dustin. Dustin and I decided to see each other before the ceremony; just the two of us and our photographer. It was the most intimate and special time we’ve ever shared together. The pictures captured during our first look tell such a beautiful story. Everything was so perfect in that moment. There was a little bench behind where our first look took place, so our photographer allowed us ten minutes, just the two of us, to sit and talk. Those ten minutes were the only minutes of the day that we were able to just talk to one another; it was so special.

What is one piece of advice you would give brides that are just beginning their search for the perfect wedding gown?

I would definitely say be open-minded! Going into an appointment, it’s not a bad idea to have some ideas of what you like, but make sure not to rule anything out before trying it on! You never know what you’ll end up falling in love with!

Congratulations!

Photography:JARED LEE PHOTOGRAPHY
Leave a Reply

