Wedding Wednesday: Hayley & Joey

Married: September 7, 2013

What was it like working with Charlotte’s?

All of the employees at Charlotte’s were amazing and so helpful! They seemed just as excited as I was when I was looking for my wedding gown. I loved that I had my own room that my mom, sister, and niece could be in with me while I tried on all the dresses, they made me feel so important. I live in Illinois so I had to travel back and forth to plan my wedding and they were so accommodating with my schedule and worked with me to make it easier for me and my wedding party. We also ordered our tuxes and bridesmaid dresses from them and everyone commented on what a great place Charlotte’s was and how nice the staff was! I can’t thank them enough for everything they did for me! It really made my wedding planning so much easier!

How did you and your fiance meet?

We met a little over 2 years ago at our friend’s wedding reception at Nell’s City Grill in La Crosse. We ended up talking and dancing the rest of the night. When we got engaged we knew we had to have our wedding reception at Nell’s since it was where we met. We even made a sign and put it on the very spot that we met so all of our guests would know.

How did he propose?

Four months after we moved to northern Illinois we took the train into Chicago and spent the day touring the city. At the end of the day we went to Navy Pier and went on the Ferris Wheel and he proposed at the top of it. It was absolutely perfect and I of course cried.

What was your favorite part of your wedding day?

There are too many favorite moments of the day and Joe and I continue to say we wouldn’t have changed a single thing and how perfect it was. If I had to choose, I would say my favorite part of the day was putting my dress on and getting my whole bridal look together knowing that I would be seeing Joe soon. It was an emotional moment in the day, but also so exciting because I knew that it was the start of something so special and it made me just that more excited to go get married to Joe!

IMG_5624

What is one piece of advice you would give brides that are just beginning their search for the perfect wedding gown?

Go to Charlotte’s Bridal because they are amazing!! Enjoy every minute of looking for the perfect gown and listen to the advice from the staff because they have so much experience. And when you find the right one, you will just know, it will just feel right.

Is there anything special or unique about your wedding that you would like to highlight?

Instead of just walking down the aisle after we got married, we decided to polka down the aisle! My cousins sang “Roll Out the Barrel” and we started doing the polka and everyone at our wedding started clapping and laughing. We even got our whole wedding party to do it too!! It was so much fun and so memorable!!

Congratulations Haley & Joey!

Photography:FOREVER PHOTOGRAPHY by JAIMIE ROSE
Florist: COTTAGE GARDEN FLORAL
Hair & Makeup: FLAIR SALON & DAY SPA
Ceremony: SAND LAKE WESYLEYAN CHURCH, ONALASKA, WI
Reception: NELL’S CITY GRILL, LA CROSSE, WI
Leave a Reply

