Wedding Wednesday: Greg & Nicole Kohlhapp

Nicole and Greg

Married: October 5, 2013

What was it like working with Charlotte’s?

I had such a great experience at Charlotte’s Bridal. They worked with me on scheduling appointments close to the wedding, due to the fact that I was living in Arizona at the time while getting married in Wisconsin. Charlotte’s made a stressful process enjoyable! The staff was very helpful and offered thoughts as well as suggestions, but at the same time they let me do the looking and choosing. It was the perfect balance!

How did you and your fiance meet?

We were neighbors in college and met through a roommate of mine.

How did he propose?

We went out to dinner (and he wore a tie, so I knew something was up). I waited throughout dinner for that “something” – suspicious of a proposal. We had complimentary champagne, delicious dinner and dessert on a private patio, overlooking the city in Arizona with two dozen red roses on the table. We left dinner, with nothing but the check. On the way home, I made the comment that I thought he was going to purpose, and told him that whenever he does plan on purposing to – do everything like tonight because it was perfect! Greg gave me the keys to open the door since he was carrying the left overs. I opened the front door to a living room filled with lit candles, and a rose pedal path into the kitchen where I spotted a baby gate. I followed the path and looked into the kitchen and saw two the cutest little German Short-haired puppies. At this point, I thought the surprise/dinner celebration was for the new puppies. Each had a collar on, but one of the two had a name tag in the shape of a heart that asked the question “Will you Marry Me?” I turned around and he got down on one knee! Little did I know I was getting a new husband and two new puppies that night when I left for dinner!

Charlotte's Bride Nicole

What is one piece of advice you would give brides that are just beginning their search for the perfect wedding gown?

Step outside your comfort zone. I thought I knew what wanted, I didn’t get that! The dress I choose was so different than the one I initially envisioned myself wearing. Have fun accessorizing your dress – make it unique so that no one can have the “same” exact dress as you – I bought my own beaded belt to add to the dress.

Congratulations Mr. & Mrs. Kohlhapp!

Photography:TARYN CHRISTINE PHOTOGRAPHY
Ceremony: JUSTIN TRAILS RESORT
Reception: JUSTIN TRAILS RESORT
Leave a Reply

