Wedding Wednesday: Lauren & George Metropulos IV

JSP_Char1

Married: July 12th, 2014

What was it like working with Charlotte’s?

Relaxed and fun! The staff is extremely knowledgeable and professional. My consultant was very patient with me as I tried on dress after dress; and most importantly, she gave me her honest opinion when I asked for it. From dress fittings to tuxedo rentals, Charlotte’s Bridal was on top of all my appointments so I never felt overwhelmed with the timeline. They knew me by name and made me feel special every time I came in for an appointment. Overall, my experience was awesome. I would recommend Charlotte’s Bridal to any bride!

How did you and your fiance meet?

He bought me a drink from across the room at a bar in Eau Claire called The Livery. I ended up giving him my number and the rest is history.

How did he propose?

Well, the night we met, George told me he was never getting married, so a proposal two years later was the last thing I ever expected. He disguised my ring in a bracelet box and he had me open it in front of my entire family at Christmas. Until our wedding day, the day George proposed was the happiest day of my life.

lauren-blog-image-grid

What was your favorite part of your wedding day?

{Besides marrying George} The rain. It started pouring during our ceremony. I will always remember how pretty it looked out the stained glass windows as I was waiting to walk down the aisle with my dad. Rather than ruining the day or my hair like I thought it would, the rain made every thing about our day more memorable and beautiful.

What is one piece of advice you would give brides that are just beginning their search for the perfect wedding gown?

Be open to trying on anything, even if it’s not what you had in mind. And most importantly, go with what YOU like, don’t worry about what anyone else thinks!

Is there anything special or unique about your wedding that you would like to highlight?

The morning of our wedding, my bridesmaids and I got ready at my parents’ house in Holmen. My parents spent months getting the house and yard ready and it looked absolutely perfect. Putting on my gown in my childhood bedroom and having first looks with my dad and George in the house I grew up in was extremely sentimental.

Congratulations Mr. & Mrs. Metropulos IV !

Photography: JORDANA SNYDER PHOTOGRAPHY
Florist: MONET FLORAL
Hair & Makeup: KRISTYN TAGGART AT SUE KOLVE’S SALON
Ceremony: HOLMEN LUTHERAN CHURCH
Reception: THE WATERFRONT
Leave a Reply

