Wedding Wednesday: Megan & Jason Cavadini

I57A8141

Married: September 13, 2014

What was it like working with Charlotte’s?

Working with Charlotte’s Bridal was fun and a good experience. They were helpful, friendly and professional. They have a lot of choices and really help you get a good vision for the look and style of your wedding.

How did you and your fiance meet?

Jason and I met thru mutual friends, July 2009. He was that nice guy everyone loved. Funny, kind and handsome! We went on a date December 27th, 2009 and became best friends from there.

How did he propose?

Jason popped the question while on a family trip to Florida. We we’re visiting my sister. My mom had been taking photography lessons and wanted to get family pictures. My mom asked to get a picture of Jason and I-we took one shot and before I knew it he was down on one knee asking me to marry him! This was extra special because he included my family and my very special loving grandmother!

blog-image-grid

What was your favorite part of your wedding day?

My favorite part would have to be the ceremony and walking up the aisle with my dad. And Jason dipping me with a surprise kiss during the first dance!

What is one piece of advice you would give brides that are just beginning their search for the perfect wedding gown?

Don’t settle for the first dress you like. There are so many options. Make sure you LOVE your dress, you only get married once!

Is there anything special or unique about your wedding that you would like to highlight?

I really loved that I had an indoor/outdoor wedding. The pictures turned out amazing! My favorite detail for the pictures is a tree swing Jason put up for me. It had ribbons hanging from it and the photos are my favorite!

Congratulations Mr. & Mrs. Cavadini!

Photography:ANDREA LARSON PHOTOGRAPHY
Florist: OLD OAK FAMILY FARM
Hair & Makeup: Salon Zeyta
Ceremony: JUSTIN TRAILS RESORT
Reception: JUSTING TRAILS RESORT
Leave a Reply

