Wedding Wednesday: Kathy & CJ Reid

W_376

Married: July 4, 2015

What was it like working with Charlotte’s?

I really enjoyed working with Charlotte’s Bridal. The store is very organized and very pretty. Everybody at Charlotte’s Bridal was warm and welcoming and really made it a once in a lifetime experience for me. My wedding dress was absolutely perfect and I felt like a million bucks in it!

How did you and your fiance meet?

I met my now husband CJ at Country On the River in Prairie Du Chein, WI. We both share a love for country music. One of the nights at the festival he walked up to me all dressed up in his cowboy gear and asked me to dance. After that and for the rest of the festival we listened to great country music and danced and danced and danced. I never was a believer in love at first sight but it really was with CJ. He has been my everything since that moment.

How did he propose?

CJ proposed to me at a Badger vs. Hawkeye football game. We do differ in our teams. I am a Packer, Brewers, and Badger girl all the way. CJ is a die hard Hawkeye fan, Cubs, and Bears fan. CJ put a lot of thought and details into this very special moment for me. Before the game he gave me a red shirt that said the word, “YES!” on it. I looked at him like he was crazy because I honestly didn’t get it at all. Then all of a sudden he got down on one knee and unzipped his jacket to a shirt that said, “WILL YOU MARRY ME?” The “W” on the shirt was the Wisconsin Badger W and the TigerHawk made up the “e” in me. I was so surprised and I just thought it was so cute how he did it. CJ also got many of our closest friends together to join us in all the engagement fun. We wore our shirts to the game as the “newly engaged couple!” It was a blast and was the beginning to this new and exciting chapter in our lives together!

reid-blog-image-grid_01

What was your favorite part of your wedding day?

It is very hard for me to come up with just one favorite memory from our wedding day. I say this only because I seriously enjoyed the entire day. The day was my “happily ever after” and so so so much more! If I had to choose the exact moment that is my favorite it would be the moment that CJ and I were dancing to our first dance song together. He was singing the lyrics quietly into my ear and just had the biggest smile on his face. It was so perfect and I thought very adorable.

What is one piece of advice you would give brides that are just beginning their search for the perfect wedding gown?

Advice I would give to brides that are just starting to look for their wedding gown would be to not stress about it. Enjoy the process of trying on dresses and be open to everything. The dress I ended up getting was nothing like I thought I wanted. It was actually completely different but I loved it so much. My mom actually found my dress for me so that makes my wedding dress even more special to me. Lastly, something to remember is that no matter what, in the end you are going to marry the person of your dreams. That is what is most important!

Is there anything special or unique about your wedding that you would like to highlight?

Something that I would like to highlight about our wedding would be all the small little details that were done. Details such as different love quotes on all the tables, a book that I made for CJ on display, a guest quilt to sign, tons of photographs of friends and family on display, a memorial table for loved ones that we had both lost and for our troops, our programs/invites/save the dates were all designed by CJ, our pug puppy Rilo being able to be in our actual ceremony, and lastly I had the honor of having my own father marry us. He did a great job and it really made the day truly special for both him and me!

Congratulations Mr. & Mrs. Reid!

Photography: MUELLER PHOTOGRAPHY
Florist: COTTAGE GARDEN FLORAL
Hair & Makeup: The Metropolitan Salon & Spa
Venue: NORSKEDALEN NATURE & HERITAGE CENTER
 
Leave a Reply

